Personal tools
You are here: Home Agents Train-the-Trainer Workshops 2011 PSEW

2011 PSEW

This is the 19th annual pesticide safety education train-the-trainer workshop sponsored by VTPP and VDACS for Extension faculty in Virginia. The workshop is designed to update agents and specialists on pesticide applicator training procedures and practices for 2011-12. It is funded by the Virginia Pesticide Control Board (VPCB) and the VDACS Office of Pesticide Services. The workshop focuses on enhancing the pesticide safety education programs conducted by Extension and approved by VDACS throughout the next year. The program is approved to recertify agents in Demonstration and Research (Category 10) pest control. This event also provides a venue at which to recognize the outstanding teamwork enjoyed between the two agencies (VCE and VDACS) through an annual awards program for outstanding programming accomplishments sponsored by VDACS and the VPCB.


This is the workshop agenda with details on both plenary and small group sessions. Some details are subject to change as we firm up the program.

Read More…

Document Actions

To register for this program, click HERE.



Workshop Details & Procedures

Click HERE for details.

2011 PSEW Program Committee
  • Adria Bordas (VCE-Fairfax)

  • Kevin Camm (VCE-Lynchburg)

  • Eric Day (Entomology)

  • Cassie Driskill (VCE-Botetourt)

  • Doug Edwards (VDACS-OPS)

  • Holly Gatton (VTPP)

  • Cynthia Marston (VCE-Northern District)

  • Cynthia Gregg (VCE-Brunswick)

  • Pat Hipkins (VTPP)

  • Watson Lawrence (VCE-Chesapeake)

  • Kenner Love (VCE-Rappahannock)

  • Wythe Morris (VCE-Carroll)

  • Rachel Parson (VTPP)

  • Vickie Rengers (VDACS-OPS)

  • Susan Terwilliger (VTPP)

  • Mike Weaver (VTPP)

  • Cindy Wyskiewicz (VCE-Portsmouth)

Workshop Development Team
  • Stephanie Blevins (VTPP)
  • Anne Donner (VTPP)
  • Holly Gatton (VTPP)
  • Pat Hipkins (VTPP)
  • Whitney Mullins (VTPP)
  • Rachel Parson (VTPP)
  • Ann Rule (Hotel Roanoke)
  • Shanan Sessor (VTPP)
  • Susan Terwilliger (VTPP)
  • Mike Weaver (VTPP)
  • Whitney Weaver (VTPP)
cals logo VCE logo